Thread poster: Guarnieri Fran
Guarnieri Fran
Guarnieri Fran
Italy
Local time: 17:08
Italian to German
+ ...
Oct 2, 2012

I'm an italian student and i'll finish soon my 3 years of translation and interpretation here in Italy. I'm looking for a good Master to do in the US. Which university is the best for both translation and interpretation? And is there a university with these languages: italian, german, spanish and japan?

LEXpert
LEXpert  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 11:08
Member (2008)
Croatian to English
+ ...
MIIS Oct 2, 2012

I can't comment on the quality of any particular program, but MIIS has a solid reputation and looks like it would probably meet your combination requirements:

http://www.miis.edu/

[Edited at 2012-10-02 22:51 GMT]

Daina Jauntirans
Daina Jauntirans  Identity Verified
German to English
+ ...
MIIS Oct 2, 2012

Yes, I would say MIIS. Besides pure translation and T&I degrees, you can get master's degrees in localization and conference interpreting there, programs which I don't believe are offered anywhere else in the United States. It's quite expensive, though, so look into that angle (at least it was back when I attended in the late 1990s!) I can also vouch for the fact that the school's reputation opens doors in this industry.

If you're interested, go ahead and contact the dept. heads the
... See more
Yes, I would say MIIS. Besides pure translation and T&I degrees, you can get master's degrees in localization and conference interpreting there, programs which I don't believe are offered anywhere else in the United States. It's quite expensive, though, so look into that angle (at least it was back when I attended in the late 1990s!) I can also vouch for the fact that the school's reputation opens doors in this industry.

If you're interested, go ahead and contact the dept. heads there. I am sure they will be more than happy to speak to you.
Collapse

Guarnieri Fran
Guarnieri Fran
Italy
Local time: 17:08
Italian to German
+ ...